About Us


    Policy and administration of RES is the responsibility of an 11-member Board of Directors elected by the CCRRF membership. Directors serve a three-year term and represent geographical rice growing areas of California. They are rice growers and serve without compensation. CCRRF works to serve all California rice growers and its policies generally reflect those of public institutions such as UC. CCRRF cooperates with UC and USDA under a formal memorandum of understanding. The UC and the California Rice Research Board have liaisons to the Board of Directors. CCRRF scientists cooperate with many public institutions and also private industry. Organization and policy of CCRRF encourages active grower input and participation in RES research direction.